Motivation · Personal

I learnt….

I learnt that the only thing that’s constant in this life is change. Don’t let it come when you’re not prepared.

I learnt that in life, you shouldn’t worry about things you cannot change? Move on, because life isn’t waiting!

I learnt that in life, you might not always win and get the prize you want most. But sometimes all you will earn is a ‘lesson’ you need most.

I learnt that in life, you should be thankful for all the difficult people you come across, and learn from them. They have shown you exactly who you do not want to be.

I learnt that sometimes people come into your life just to teach you how to let go.

I learnt that life itself isn’t a mystery to be solved but an ‘experience’ to be lived. Use your brain to record the lessons.

I learnt that I can’t change the past but I can prepare myself today to have a better tomorrow.

I learnt that ‘opportunity’ in life is everywhere, in abundance. It gives you the chance to try again or the chance to do something different.

I learnt that ‘happiness’ does not depend on what you have or who you are; it solely relies on what you think and how contented you are.

I learnt that no one makes a lock without a key, that’s why God won’t give you ‘problems’ without solutions, remain steadfast.

I learnt that you ‘deserve’ what you settle for…. don’t settle for less than greatness!

I learnt that no matter how you understand and/ apply trust, you will be disappointed. Trust in God alone.

I learnt that I’m human, a weak creature who by default is not anywhere near perfection.

I also learnt that I’m still learning, and will continue learning till my last breath.

Leave a Reply

